• maybe interested / not sure

Votes: 12 46.2%

• Total voters
1 - 20 of 84 Posts

·
Super Moderator
7,822 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am looking at a possible UK member meet later in the year, june / july time? that would give time for more cars to be delivered

so I am looking to see how many would be interested?

suggestions for location, I was initially thinking a motorway service as plenty of parking, food and coffee at hand :) only thing negative is most services have a 2 hour parking limit unless you pay

once we know how many, who is interested and where they are, we can start to work on a location

currently we are quite spread out, so somewhere central and most of us will have a reasonable drive

over to you guys (and gals) for your thoughts and input

·
Registered
1,400 Posts
Yes!!
Loads of ioniqs in one place. I'll be in on cloud 9.
I'm a bit of an amateur photographer and looooove taking pics of cars.. I'll put up some pics from a previous meet I did. Was awesome. Think we parked up in some football stadium in stoke - then the police came and tried to move us along but there's was 300 of us and 2 of them haha was fun.

There's also MFN near j26 of the m1.. usually super cars owners and chavs use that place. Pub in a big field.

·
Registered
13 Posts
Sounds like a plan, I wonder if it's possible to get Hyundai UK involved, or would that make it too 'official'?

·
Super Moderator
7,822 Posts
Discussion Starter #14
if any UK members are interested in a meet post on this thread, once we have a number of people we can start to look for a location and date to get as many as members possible in one place

what I am looking for is those members interested in a meeting, putting faces to names and having a chat and a coffee, I am not looking for a firm commitment at this point, just general interest to the idea