Hyundai IONIQ Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid Limited with Premium Package
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Is there anyway to disable to auto locks on my doors? I’m a UPS PVD driver so I am in and out of my car frequently delivering packages and I have my locks set to unlock my doors when I put my car in park which is great but it doesn’t always unlock my passengers doors so when I walk around the car to get a package out of the passenger side and find that the doors are locked it really pisses me up and it slows me down cause I now gotta walk back around to the drivers door to unlock my passengers door! And the fact that I have my keys right on my belt loop you would think I could just use the remote to unlock my doors but that doesn’t work! It’s a real pita honestly so is there setting I’m missing somewhere? I’m getting in and out of my car so much ideally I’d really like to just turn the auto lock completely off and lock my doors manually with my key remote! I notice I can disable the Auto Unlock but not auto lock (atleast on my model).

·
Registered
677 Posts