Hyundai IONIQ Forum banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
467 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Greetings all,

I've just joined the forum as I progress towards my Ioniq purchase. I've been driving a Prius since 2006 and love it. Time to advance to modern technology and a nicer car though. After looking at all the options out there today I've settled on the Ioniq. I love the look of the Ioniq far better than the Prius and Hyundai has done a nice job with the features and appointments in the car.

What I'd like is a Limited with the Technology package but it looks like that option does not exist. To get the technology components in the Limited you have to pay the additional $2000 for the Ultimate package. I don't really care to pay for a GPS system I won't use when we have Google Auto and get better navigation with updates and traffic through my phone, plus nice integration with the computer to setup destinations and such on the computer. But appears I don't have a choice, so it will be a Limited with the Ultimate package.

I've also been debating waiting until the plug-in hybrid Ioniq comes out, but can't tell if that will really be this fall or later. And the loss of 3+ cu ft of cargo space is a harsh tradeoff. We use our Prius as our go everywhere care even over our SUV unless we absolutely must have the extra hauling capacity of the SUV. Ioniq hybrid appears to have about the same capacity, so while I love the idea of getting to a plug-in, I'm leaning away from it.

If I go with the non-plug-in, purchase will be in July or so.

Loving looking at the comments folks are posting on their experiences with the car so far. Any thoughts folks have on the topics above are also always appreciated.

·
Super Moderator
2,356 Posts