Hyundai IONIQ Forum banner
1 - 20 of 282 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Looks like announcement of the model year 2023 cars is imminent.

Dealers no longer able to put in factory orders unless you want a white car.

I've been procrastinating for a couple of months now but some MY23 improvements could tip me over the edge.

Bigger battery in line with EV6
Updated infotainment system
Black bezel surround instead of white
Ironing out of 'teething' problems

and I'm signing on the dotted line. Probably at a slightly higher cost.

Be good if people could update this thread with any MY23 info as it comes out over this week and beyond and let everyone know if you order a MY23 car and it's expected delivery date etc.

·
Registered
Ioniq 5 ..Ultimate 4wd.
116 Posts
Really... I would be happy to be able to guarantee i will be around in 2023... and will be more than happy with the 2021 car that's arriving in 2022.
I really can't understand the logic in holding on for changes that might occur on the next model.. because its an ever evolving process and like looking for the Holy Grail.
Each to their own of course.. But I'm certainly not that way inclined.. so looking forward to receiving the currant model which I've ordered and expecting.. in the not too distant future.

·
Registered
Audi S4 & H2 SX SE
315 Posts
Really... I would be happy to be able to guarantee i will be around in 2023... and will be more than happy with the 2021 car that's arriving in 2022.
I really can't understand the logic in holding on for changes that might occur on the next model.. because its an ever evolving process and like looking for the Holy Grail.
Each to their own of course.. But I'm certainly not that way inclined.. so looking forward to receiving the currant model which I've ordered and expecting.. in the not too distant future.