Hyundai IONIQ Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have a US reservation for Ionic 5 Limited Rear wheel drive. Has anyone where both cars are currently sold, cross shopped and test driven the Ionic 5 Limited rear wheel drive and Audi Q 4 e tron Prem Plus 40 rear wheel drive

Leaning towards sticking with the Ionic if Limited is no more than $55k. Audi Prem Plus 40 would appear to be a bit less.

Any comments wecome.

·
Registered
8 Posts
I've driven both in the UK - well, the UK specifications.

I've been an Audi driver for over 15 years and the Q4 drives, well... like an Audi. BUT.... it felt cheap inside. Hard plastics, lacking some of the features of my Audi A6 and my wife's Q3. The way I saw it, Audi have cut corners and costs to make it competitive. I'd not class it as a typical Audi quality.

The IONIQ 5 was a bit of a revelation. I'd never have thought Hyundai would compete with one of the so called 'premium brands', but I have to admit I was very surprised. Even my 10 year old son said the IONIQ 5 was better than the Audi.

If the Q4 was more like the bigger e-tron, then maybe, but parts of the cabin felt like an afterthought, whereas the IONIQ 5 felt designed from the ground up.

Long story short, I'll be ordering an IONIQ 5 in the new year, as need to hold onto my current car a few months longer.

The icing on the cake was the servicing costs. Audi is expensive, Hyundai seem a lot ore realistic.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks

I've been an Audi driver for over 15 years and the Q4 drives, well... like an Audi. BUT.... it felt cheap inside. Hard plastics, lacking some of the features of my Audi A6 and my wife's Q3. The way I saw it, Audi have cut corners and costs to make it competitive. I'd not class it as a typical Audi quality.