Hyundai IONIQ Forum banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,

I picked up a white Hybrid Premium SE last week - first impressions are OK. I had a 2014 Qashqai which was coming to the end of it's PCP and I'd been looking for a pure EV to replace it as my wife owns a Renault Zoe and we love electic cars. There isn't currently any new EV (or PHEV for that matter) completely suitable for our primary car though, at least not in my price range!

I therefore took advantage of the great lease deals available on the hybrid, to get some element of electrification for a couple of years when the EV situation will have hopefully improved and there are more models available with decent range at more affordable prices. I did have a test drive of the Ioniq EV and was very impressed (more than with the hybrid), but it's just priced too high for me at present.

It's my first time driving a hybrid, and moving from the Qashqai to a fairly low-slung car takes some getting used to!

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Cheers bluecar1, yeah I do like my gadgets, something the Ioniq is packed with I have to say! The main reason for the Premium SE was for the heated rear seats although I also fancied trying out leather seats for a change too. They each have their pros and cons. The ventilated front seats are funky too, not that they'll be getting much use for a few months!

I know these aren't Premium SE-specific but I tried out the lane assist and adaptive cruise yesterday too - LOVED the LKAS, had it in full active mode but found the adaptive cruise a bit "digital", i.e. it was always slowing down or speeding up quite vigorously even though I'd changing the settings to "slow". It was great when coming down from 70 to 50 and not having to touch the brake though!