Hyundai IONIQ Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi
I‘ve seen various posts on the lack of DashCams installed as standard, or even as a pack:(, but none that I could see about having them installed - apologies if I’ve missed them.
Has anyone had them installed by the Dealer? If so what make and are they Front only or Front and Rear? I’m completely new to the whole DashCam thing, are there any things I should be aware of? I should warn you that I may have some pretty fundamental follow up questions :rolleyes:.
Thanks in advance

·
Registered
46 Posts
Hi
I‘ve seen various posts on the lack of DashCams installed as standard, or even as a pack:(, but none that I could see about having them installed - apologies if I’ve missed them.
Has anyone had them installed by the Dealer? If so what make and are they Front only or Front and Rear? I’m completely new to the whole DashCam thing, are there any things I should be aware of? I should warn you that I may have some pretty fundamental follow up questions :rolleyes:.
Thanks in advance
relativity straight forward task. easy to install the front although I would probably pass on the back since you have no wiper and thus would make the camera useless in the rain.
All you need is a hard wire kit, easy to thread round the trim and a Micro type 2 piggy back fuse. Loads of vids online for fitting them for lots of cars and save u a fortune.
There is a spare 15amp socket in ur fuse box ready to go and its linked to the ignition.
Never ask the dealer to fit it.

·
Registered
43 Posts
This is something u can do yourself 😉. No need to ask someone to do something you are capable of doing.
I have previously installed a dashcam on my wife old car (hard wired) do you have any pictures or a link for the install for the Ioniq 5 and the location/or number of the spare fuse socket (ignition active). Any help would be appreciated.

·
Registered
Project 45 - Gravity Gold
206 Posts