Hyundai IONIQ Forum banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So.....

1. I'm really really close to ordering an Ioniq Hybrid

2. I work in insurance and have listened to lots of stories about ow people have crashed their cars....

Add 1 and 2 together and you can probably figure out why I want a dashcam.

I'm thinking of asking the dealer to fit a hard wired front and rear dashcam to an Ioniq Premium hybrid - question - there seems to be a lot of stuff behind the mirror. Has anybody found a good place to fix one?

Also, I'll be fitting one the has parking protection - is there anything complicated about the ignition that means this would be a bad idea.

[BTW: if you'll permit a noobie to advise you on this - don't get a cheap dashcam. Either get a good one or don't bother - some people I know who handle claims have cams that are worth more than their cars ;) )

·
Registered
65 Posts
So.....
[BTW: if you'll permit a noobie to advise you on this - don't get a cheap dashcam. Either get a good one or don't bother - some people I know who handle claims have cams that are worth more than their cars ;) )
Not trying to pick up a fight, but what's wrong with cheap dash cams? I've got an AutoVox A118 B40-C dash cam (~$70 off of Amazon.com) that records in 1080p HD, 170 degree recording angle and G-sensor... it has worked flawlessly for 16 months in temperatures from -15F to +105F.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Not trying to pick up a fight, but what's wrong with cheap dash cams? I've got an AutoVox A118 B40-C dash cam (~$70 off of Amazon.com) that records in 1080p HD, 170 degree recording angle and G-sensor... it has worked flawlessly for 16 months in temperatures from -15F to +105F.