Hyundai IONIQ Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I expect the traffic on this forum to increase tenfold now that half the world is either in lock-down or heading that way. I am a photographer and every job up until the end of April has been cancelled so I shall be posting a lot more to pass the time!! Hope everyone stays well.

·
Super Moderator
7,950 Posts
some nice arty shots of your car @Titchthephot ?

will have to get back down and have another meet and game of skittles :)

i am finding my current contract finishes start of May (unless it gets extended again) and my 4 year PCP ends in October

so do i replace my car in the next few months, or buy it at the end of the contract

if my contract is extended my car sits on the drive doing 20-30 miles a week as i will be to and fro london on the trains (once work from home due to virus finishes), if my contract ends i will be back on the road, BUT the company i work for is now pushing more remote working so what do i do

so do i have a large expensive car as a ornament on the drive for occasional use or downsize ? will i be back doing a lot of miles and spending a lot of time away from home

that all depends on how this virus plays out and if my job goes back to what it was

·
Registered
2,738 Posts
Or, less to write about with reduced need to drive anywhere. In Ohio, all restaurants are closed except for carry out, and all the bridge clubs closed (a major reason for my miles). I could now use my time to go on holiday, but everything is closed in most states. So much for low gas prices - I took an online look around the country and lowest was $1.25 in Oklahoma. Lowest in my part of Ohio is around $1.60, prices not seen for perhaps 15 years. California is still at or over three dollars.

·
Registered
217 Posts
...so do i have a large expensive car as a ornament on the drive for occasional use or downsize ?...