Hyundai IONIQ Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I'll start by saying I'm fairly new to this forum and I am finding it extremely helpful since I am also new to owning an Ioniq 5 SEL (2022).

That said, although I think it is great that people are sharing the new feature ideas in this forum, the forum itself is not affiliated (as far as I know) with Hyundai. Therefore, we can discuss "cool" new ideas all day long, but the ideas won't go much further than the writing on this site.

Does anyone know how to contact Hyundai directly with feature ideas and even safety concerns?

Specifically, I am fairly concerned about the fact that on the I5 the current speed is displayed on the left side of the display, somewhat behind the steering wheel. It should be displayed directly in the center where it is unobstructed. Seems like it would be extremely easy to add a Display page with the option to position it there (center). As far as I am concerned, this is a safety issue. Having to move around trying to see the speed is a distraction from watching the road.

I know this issue has been discussed in this forum elsewhere, but someone needs to echo the concern to someone who can actually fix it.

·
Registered
256 Posts
This isn't the first car to not have a current speed displayed in the centre and it won't be the last. All of the world wide safety governing bodies are comfortable with this. But you could always raise it with Hyundai customer service, if it bothers you so much.

·
Registered
Ultimate | Lucid Blue
415 Posts
I would prefer the indicator in the center myself, however I can still see it clearly through my wheel. I can also display it on the other screen anyway if I have the map view up.

As for communicating with Hyundai, good luck with that.